Membership

As a network, JMED promotes exchange between young scientists in the field of medical ethics and provides a suitable platform for this purpose. The network lives from the active participation and solidarity of its members. Accordingly, we assume that all members are willing to be actively involved. Active participation can take different forms.

Peer Mentoring

If necessary, all active members are expected to assist others with their own expertise in the form of peer mentoring. To this end, we keep an internally accessible list of active members and their personal skills: these can be thematic, methodological, or didactic, but they can also be in strategic or administrative areas - i.e. in the fields of project planning, publication strategies, commission work, or interviewing. Over time, we hope to develop a structure in which doctoral students and post-docs can support each other and develop a broad spectrum of expertise.

Networking and collaboration

The two annual meetings give members the opportunity to become personally acquainted and to initiate projects among themselves. We look forward to regular participation by members.

Organization of events

Network events are organized on a rotating basis to distribute workload and travel times. Active participation in the planning and organization of our annual workshops is welcome and will be discussed at the meetings.

Who can become an active member?

The Young Medical Ethics Network is aimed at young researchers in the field of medical ethics. Here, we explicitly understand “young” as a self-designation that is not tied to chronological age but rather to one’s position within the scientific system. This mainly refers to post-doctoral researchers (including those completing a “Habilitation”) and advanced doctoral students (shortly before completing their doctorate) who see their professional future in science and medical ethics. Membership of the AEM is not a prerequisite for active membership in the Young Medical Ethics Network.

 

According to our understanding, professors in temporary positions do not fall under the category of young researchers. Of course, if you want to support young scientists in our field and are looking for competent contacts, you should feel free to contact us. We would also be happy if you supported our network in other ways, for example by being available as a specialist for one of our annual workshops and encouraging your employees to take part in the events.

Can one also be a “passive member”?

JMED thrives on the exchange and mutual support of its members. Therefore, we do not offer a “passive membership”. If you are still interested in the activities and events, you can subscribe to our newsletter, in which we regularly circulate information about news, events, and calls for proposals of the network. However, only registered active members have access to JMED's internal resources.

How can I become active?

In the internal member area, we provide a list of all current members, including information on disciplinary background, special expertise, research focus, place of work, and contact details. This enables you to contact specific people.

 

In addition, it is possible in the internal member area to send inquiries to the group, to which individual members can respond if they feel addressed or can help.

 

If you can imagine engaging in this form of active networking and would like to become a member, please fill out the following form.

Become a member

Membership in JMED is free of charge. However, we would be delighted if you supported the Academy for Ethics in Medicine e.V. (AEM) by becoming a member.

I consent to the sharing of my data (especially contact data) with the members of JMED.

© 2020 Junge Medizinethik  (JMED) | Impressum

  • Black Twitter Icon

© 2020 Junge Medizinethik  (JMED) | Impressum

Mitglied werden

Als Netzwerk fördert JMED den Austausch zwischen Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen im Bereich Medizinethik und stellt hierfür eine geeignete Plattform zur Verfügung. Das Netzwerk lebt von der aktiven Teilnahme seiner Mitglieder und der Solidarität untereinander. Entsprechend gehen wir davon aus, dass alle Mitglieder bereit sind, sich aktiv einzubringen. Eine aktive Teilnahme kann unterschiedliche Formen annehmen.

Peer Mentoring

Von allen aktiven Mitgliedern wird erwartet, dass sie bei Bedarf anderen mit der eigenen Expertise in Form eines Peer Mentorings zur Seite stehen. Hierfür gibt es im internen Bereich eine Auflistung der aktiven Mitglieder mit ihren persönlichen Kompetenzen: diese können thematisch, methodisch oder didaktisch sein, sie können aber auch im strategischen oder administrativen Bereich liegen – also Projektplanung, Publikationsstrategien, Kommissionsarbeit oder Gesprächsführung umfassen. Auf lange Sicht soll so eine Struktur entstehen, in der Promovierende und Post Docs sich gegenseitig unterstützen und ein breites Spektrum an Kompetenzen entsteht. 

Vernetzung und Kooperation
Die zwei jährlichen Treffen dienen dazu, dass Mitglieder die Chance haben, sich persönlich kennenzulernen und Projekte untereinander anzustoßen. Wir freuen uns über eine regelmäßige Teilnahme der Mitglieder. 

Organisation von Veranstaltungen

Die Veranstaltungen des Netzwerks rotieren, um die Arbeitsbelastung und Fahrzeiten zu verteilen. Die aktive Beteiligung an der Planung und Organisation unserer jährlichen Workshops ist erwünscht und wird auf den Treffen besprochen.

Wer kann aktives Mitglied werden?

Das Netzwerk Junge Medizinethik richtet sich an Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen im Bereich Medizinethik. „Jung“ verstehen wir explizit als Selbstbezeichnung, die nicht an ein chronologisches Alter, sondern die Position im Wissenschaftssystem gebunden ist. Adressiert sind hiermit vor allem Habilitierende, Postdocs und fortgeschrittene Doktorand*innen (kurz vor Abschluss der Promotion), die ihre berufliche Zukunft in der Wissenschaft und dem Bereich Medizinethik sehen. Eine Mitgliedschaft in der AEM ist keine Voraussetzung für die aktive Mitgliedschaft im Netzwerk Junge Medizinethik.

Professor*innen auf entfristeten Stellen fallen unserem Verständnis nach nicht unter die Kategorie Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen. Wenn Sie sich für den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs in unserem Fach stark machen wollen und hierfür nach kompetenten Gesprächspartnern suchen, können Sie uns natürlich gern kontaktieren. Wir würden uns auch freuen, wenn Sie unser Netzwerk auf andere Weise unterstützen, zum Beispiel indem Sie als Fachreferent*innen für einen unserer jährlichen Workshops zur Verfügung stehen und ihre Mitarbeiter*innen ermutigen, an den Veranstaltungen teilzunehmen.

Gibt es auch eine "passive Mitgliedschaft"?
JMED lebt vom Austausch und der gegenseitigen Unterstützungen der Mitglieder. Daher gibt es keine "passive Mitgliedschaft". Wer dennoch Interesse an den Aktivitäten und Veranstaltungen hat, kann sich gerne in den Newsletter eintragen. Dort informieren wir regelmäßig über Neuigkeiten, Termine und Ausschreibungen des Netzwerkes. Der Zugriff auf die internen Ressourcen von JMED ist nur für angemeldete aktive Mitglieder verfügbar.

Wie werde ich aktiv?

Im internen Mitgliederbereich stellen wir den aktiven Mitgliedern eine Liste aller aktuellen Mitglieder zur Verfügung, die über den fachlichen Hintergrund, besondere Expertise, Forschungsschwerpunkte, Arbeitsort und Kontaktmöglichkeiten informiert. Dies ermöglicht euch, einzelne gezielt zu kontaktieren.

Zudem besteht im internen Mitgliederbereich die Möglichkeit, Anfragen in die Gruppe zu stellen, auf welche sich einzelne Mitglieder, sofern sie sich angesprochen fühlen oder weiterhelfen können, antworten können.

Wenn du dir diese Form des aktiven Netzwerkens vorstellen kannst und Mitglied bei uns werden möchtest, fülle bitte folgendes Formular aus.

Mitglied werden

Eine Mitgliedschaft im JMED ist kostenfrei. Wir freuen uns aber, wenn du die Akademie für Ethik in der Medizin e.V. (AEM) mit einer Mitgliedschaft unterstützt.

Meine angegebenen Daten (insb. Kontaktdaten) dürfen mit den Mitgliedern von JMED geteilt werden.
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon